People are more and more using sugar- based drinks. Why? What can be done to reduce sugary drink.

In this contemporary society, there remain an outstanding matter about the fact that more and more people, especially children are consuming a lot of sugar-based drinks. Many reasons are blamed for causing this issue, while a number of relevant solutions have been done to solve this problem.

On the one hand, there are many reasons for this. First of all, the popular marketing of these sugary drinks on social networks and even in ordinary life. Obviously, like COCA, they spend money on artists or singers to entertain their products such as instant drinks and support football matches such as stadiums to increase their popularity. By the way, with eye-catching colors and advertising advantages, it has attracted users. Moreover, nowadays, with the fast-paced lifestyle, there are more and more jobs, schools and even services, so those who consume these sugary drinks deserve their needs in modern life. In addition, these drinks also have a taste that is suitable for customers, are quick to quench thirst and are popular in schools and convenience stores, making people like to use them, especially children.

On the contrary, we can overcome this problem with these solutions to ban the disadvantages of sugary drinks. The first measure comes from the Government, increasing taxes to reduce the production of soft drinks to limit the popularity of unhealthy drinks that reduce the number of customers. The second measure is to raise people’s awareness of the dangers of continuing to use sugary drinks for their health and the importance of a healthy lifestyle compared to the unhealthy lifestyle of the above drinks. Moreover, the Government should issue appropriate laws that can prevent vending machines in public places. In fact, if the vending machine has many unhealthy drinks, users may only choose these drinks even though they want to drink water to quench their thirst, so we should replace unhealthy drinks with clean water, more fruit juice on those machines for better community health.