People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do yo

The requirement of citizens to pay taxes to the state has always been one of the most widely discussed topics in every country. Some people hold a belief that they have the right to keep all their income without paying tax to the government. While acknowledging some reasons supporting this notion, I would argue that these people should still pay tax as a civil duty to maintain the society.

The agreement for receiving the full earnings, for many, seems reasonable to some extent. The chief reason could be these people have worked strenuously to earn their living. Particularly, they think that they have the right to get all the money earned from their work, especially in some regions where the income tax significantly takes a large amount of their personal earnings. It is judicious, however, in this case, who should be the one covering the expense of public services such as healthcare systems and the infrastructure that individuals utilize.

Therefore, I am firmly convinced that paying tax to the state is a compulsory duty for the citizens. The compelling reason is that the aforementioned tax is required to ensure the maintenance of welfares. In fact, the social benefits rely mainly on the governmental fund, which comes from the income tax of the public. Therefore, paying the tax helps the authority maintain the stability of the welfare system, which reversely benefits the taxpayers. For example, Sweden, a nation well-known for the high income tax per person, provides its population with a free but high-quality education and healthcare system while the expense for such services is considerably exorbitant in several countries.

In conclusion, as the aforementioned, while some still advocate for keeping all the money, I am indeed in favour of the obligation of paying tax because of the maintenance of welfare systems.