People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do yo

Some individuals argue that they should have the freedom to retain all of their income instead of allocating it to taxation. In my opinion, despite advantages involved in keeping all living, there are certain benefits resulting from paying tax.

On the one hand, the commitment of people to their work and how the state manages their revenue sometimes can give rise to several counter-argument. First of all, there are a number of residents that devote themselves fully for their career, which means they deserve to keep their hard-earned money after long hours of hard work. Furthermore, in some countries, the government does not assist their expenditure appropriately, leading to the increasing lack in residents’ faith about spending their money on tax.

On the other hand, contributing to the tax system plays a significant role in developing a country and enhancing living standards. In fact, a lot of citizens commute by underground as well as receive state medical care which are provided by the authorities. Thanks to tax revenue, such services can be maintained steadily in the future and do good for the residents . For instance, in Denmark, one of the countries with the highest tax rate per individual, citizens are pleased to pay tax and then focus on getting as much back from the government ranging from education to healthcare. Moreover, in extreme cases including wars or disasters, a nation with no national budget would find it virtually impossible to not only protect itself but also allocate to weapons and repair damaged amenities.

In conclusion, keeping all earned money without paying tax is advocated by a lot of people. However, tax allocation is important if we are to develop a country.