People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do yo

People think that they should not pay tax to the government but instead keep the money to themselves. I disagree with this notion as paying taxes will ensure greater benefits to the citizens such as improved governement offerings and growth of communities.

Regular tax payment by the citizens would provide improvetheir living conditions. Taxes payed by the people are used for various purposes – development and maintenance of facilities and infrastuctures such as schools, healthcare systems, public transportation, public areas, roads and highways, as well as improving security and defense including police force, and military equipments. As people residing in the country enjoy these conditions provided by the government, failing to pay taxes will show no improvement or might lead to worse conditions for living due to lack of funding. In addition, tax payments by all earning citizens improves the overall growth of all people in the community. For example, due to the funds provided to government, new schemes and policies that reduces cost of public facilities, and help the underpriviledged people might be implemented, leading to development of the country.

Additionally, government authorities will be willing to listen and heed to the demands of the public when they pay tax. Due to realization that the citizens pay part of their salary as taxes for living in better environment , government officials will have better responsibility and work proactively to fulfill the requests and resulting in overall growth of the nation. Furthermore, people voice out their opinions on services they find unsatisfactory without hesitation as they want to see improvement because they have paid some amount for it. Hence, spending a portion of their salary will increase standard of government services and thereby improve people’s comfort.

In conclusion, taxes are required to be paid by citizens of a country as it results in country’s development. Improved services and efficiency in working of goverment are benefits of paying taxes.