People eat more processed food than they did in the past. Why is this? What are the effects of this?

Today, people rely on junk foods than they used to do in past. The effects of this can be extremely serious for the people who eat such food in daily basis, as the essay will discuss below.

There have been societal shifts in the way people eat food. In this fast-paced world most of the population do not have time to cook food as they are busy with their WorkLife or academic life and that is the one of major reason preference of processed food are increasing day by day. Also, the manufactured food has lots of chemicals in it which tend to make them more delicious rather than homemade food. For instance, food manufacturing company are increasing their supply as demand of junk food are elevated in topmost cities of world. Furthermore, there is trend of having processed food.

As seen, most population ignores the fact that these kinds of changes are slowly taking over their life causing various effects. first of all, these kinds of food tend to have high number of calories and sugar in it resulting in obesity. Not only it is causing obesity it makes people prone to disease. for example, it is reported that most of population are obese because of high intake of such foods. Another consequence of this is it leading to laziness and people not being interested in

making their own food or cultivating.

In conclusion, these foods hinder dietary habits and not being able to foresee their eating style. thus, resulting in various effects which end up resulting in most of population in the risk of disease.