People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

Nowadays, there is a gradual increase of people losing interest in the natural world. There are reasons to explain this situation and solutions for the younger generation to improve their knowledge.

First and Foremost, the advances in technology deeply affect the social and natural abilities of one person. Thus, leading people, especially the younger generation to be addicted to their gadgets as they believe that the virtual reality world can provide them comfort and happiness compared to the natural world. Additionally, the virtual world provides better experiences such as making our dreams come true and living in our dream lives. However, This yields a consequence of having a little knowledge about our real world. Another possible reason could be lack in the curriculum in the schools. For instance, most schools do not include these types of courses as they believe that we already know our own surroundings. Even though some schools have Biology in their classes, it does not fully-covered the learning for our environment. Finally, people’s point of view has changed overtime, knowing that this type of knowledge should only be learned by someone who will be taking courses related to it.

However, there are numerous solutions to this issue. Firstly, promoting and advertising green drives in cities, for the modern generation to experience the real beauty of nature. Encouraging them to participate in local volunteering for a greener future tomorrow. Secondly, By adding mandatory subjects like Earth science and Biology would help younger children to expand their horizons. Moreover, including interactive games in the topics will make students engage in the activity providing them an easy and healthy learning. Lastly, more nature documentaries or video clips on TV and the internet may stimulate people to grow interest in nature. These types of educational videos offer a different exposure for viewers as they present information and compelling images/videos.

In conclusion, It is crucial for humans to learn and understand their surroundings for their own survival. Without a deeper understanding there will be no mutual benefit in this exchange of welfare habitat.