People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

There is a fact that people tend to have a limited understanding about the crucial role of the natural world. This situation can stem from the educational structure of a certain country and the requirements of the employment, and these individuals are able to accquire that knowledge from many sources with the advancement of technology.

There are two possible reasons leading to the limit related to the importance of the natural world. First of which is from the selected subjects during their cognitive growth. When many schools just emphasise on the values of some subjects that they called “major” (math, physic, and literature), the information and knowledge about the natural world might be overshadowed. As a result, each person may only focus on them, especially that subjects are frequently put a higher weight for passing. Another root attribute to this case is that many companies only hire the potential candidates because of their logical thinking or job-related experience. To meet specific requirements, they may practise and learn needed skills to get job opportunities and build a financial stability rather than thinking about what the nature bring to them. Therefore, if not many individuals realize it, they might create more substantial disasters in the situation of lacking protected actions to envinronment, and it is also essential to learn some facts and information about nature.

In thesee modern days, with the advancement of cutting-edge technology like artificial intelligence or fast bandwidths, many people can access to a wide range of documents and videos about nature. As such, they could form a nature-related recognition and have a comprehensive understanding why the natural world is significantly valueable for human lives. Besides, the social medias have foster an open environment for many users, where they can approach to nature-focused awareness. Some influencers often public and share their own opinions and experiences about the nature world. This is evident in Tiktok, where provides a huge number of videos including education, saw new and well-known influencers by their sharing about nature. Over time, there are more people might absorb the vital value of the nature world, when Tiktok occasionally gives some rewards and achievements for people to encourage this kind of contents.

In conclusion, the reasons why people are less aware of the importance of the natural world are from the education and the employments’ needs. In the current days, individuals can learn it through the resources providing by technology and the social medias.