Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies, individuals or government? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Private companies fund a large number of medical research projects currently. In my opinion, it shoulp maintain this way because companies have capital to sponsor these projects and it benefits society by employing.

First, private companies can afford investing on medical research. They don’t depend on the people’s money, which means no matter what happens in a country, a private factory keep carrying out research. For example, when the world experienced a economic stagnation in 2020 because of Corona virus, reasearchs funded by private companies were able to find a vaccination to prevent and reduce the symtoms of this illness.

Secondly, these projects can improve many’s life providing jobs. These projects are researched by doctors and put in practice by employees. Consequently, Companies employed many people, which is advantage for society economically. For example, If a group of doctors are employed by a company to carry out a medical research project, they get a sallary, they could spend more money on groceries or leisure activities. This injects more money in the community.

In conclusion, when the health sector is fueled by private companies, Innovation, despecting the world’s economy, is guaraanted. And the economy itself is benefited throughout the job opportunities given by these companies.