Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies, individuals or government? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today’s growing world, the medical field is one of the most important and efficient fields, where many countries have shown great economic dependency on it. So, the medical field is a crucial part of a country’s development and position, and that is why medical research is one of the major aspects of this field. There are many medical research projects which are funded by private companies. It has been a very debatable topic for the past few decades because this situation has both bad and good sides.

It totally depends on the situation, because if private companies are really dominant in that particular research field, then they might successfully gain the desired output which can help the medical field a lot. But if the company uses this funding for its own greed, or conducts research to make a bioweapon that can harm or affect innocent lives, then it will be considered a very dangerous human practice.

So firstly, if medical research projects are funded by private companies when the government is not strong financially or in terms of resources, then private companies with good and cooperative leaders can actually make a great impact in the medical field. They can conduct research with excellent human talent and doctors, which makes the research very accurate and useful, and this can be helpful for mankind. If medical research projects find better solutions funded by private companies, then their leaders can gain many benefits and support from the government as well as the public.

On the other hand, there are many private companies or individuals who fund medical research projects for their own greed or personal outcomes, which is a harmful act for humanity. If a company’s aim is to damage or disturb mankind, then it should not be allowed to fund research projects. At that time, the government or any effective and helpful group should handle the research for the sake of humankind.

In conclusion, there are always two sides to a coin. So, if the government is not capable of providing resources or financial support, then private companies with a good reputation and positive results should fund medical research projects. However, if a company is not trustworthy and has bad intentions for the research outcome, then that company should be banned from the process. So it totally depends on the situation at that particular time.