Nowadays, many medical research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion, do you think that research should be carried by private companies, individuals or government? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, in our modern socities , the medical field has been achieving a great progress through medical research projects . Therefore,many private companies compete to fund these projects. Thus, many debate on whether such projects should be carried by private companies,individuals or goverment.

Personally speaking,i think that medical reaserch is a crucial part of our modern society ,that’s why it does not matter if it is carried by individuals ,private companies or govermetnts as long as it aims to make great progress in uncovering cures for deaseases and making people’s lives easier. In addition, When medical reaserch is conducted by either goverments or private companies there will be individuals working on these projects thus we can say that there isn’t a big difference between who should carry it especially if there is enough funding from each party . Another point worth noting is that,even when a company conducts the reaserch there’ll always be the name of the goverment from where it comes . Let’s look at the example of china, in china there are a lot of companies and laboratories who conduct substantial reasearches on a lot of medical fields but we never hear about these companies the only thing we know is that China is the goverment that is making this progress. The same thing applies for almost all of the countries. Plus, we rarely get the chance to know the scientist who conducted the reasearch .

All in all, we can come to the conclusion that medical reaserch focuses more on the progress and the achievment it makes rather than the ones conducting it