Task 2: Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas others think that they should concentrate only on subjects they find interesting. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some argue that students in schools, chiefly high school students, have to focus on every type of subject, while others think that not all academic subjects are necessary for teenagers. Although paying close attention to all subjects will help you in the rest of your life or your future career, I agree with the latter point of view because being busy with your favorite subjects can improve your creativity and encourage you to choose the right occupation later in your life.

On the one hand, being well-versed in almost every field makes you a good employee or even a boss in your future career, and makes you adaptable to any occupation. When you learn multiple things at the same time, your brain adapts to multitasking, and over time, you become more adaptable and aware of almost everything, making you a highly competent professional in your field. For instance, if a job owner working in a bank as a manager with a wide range of knowledge can make more informed decisions and improve the overall performance of the organization. In that regard, being well-informed in many areas is a key factor to achievement in work.

On the other hand, I feel that only subjects that are interesting for students are essential. Only attending or concentrating more on subjects that you are good at will help you to find a true job or enhance your creative thinking. If a person engages in something that they are passionate about or creative about, achieving success in that area becomes easier compared to succeeding in other fields. For example, one student picks music because it is that student’s hobby, and he or she is good at it. After some lessons, the student can reach the top faster than others and achieve more goals. Consequently, pursuing subjects aligned with someone’s interests often leads to greater achievements and a more fulfilling professional life path.

To sum up, even though focusing on every academic subject in high school is important, I believe that only the interesting ones can lead you to success.