Task 2: Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas others think that they should concentrate only on subjects they find interesting. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, school subjects have become a primary subject of ongoing debate. One side says that all school subjects should be compulsory; whereas others support the idea that children should devote attention on subjects that they are good at or find most interest. However, from my perspective in order to inhibit soaring drop-out rates among teenagers and build a sustained interest on school subjects, schools should implement a policy framework that provides learners with freedom to choose the subjects aligned with their abilities and interests.

On the one side, one of the significant aims of educational institutions is to broaden students’ horizons. Compulsory cources in educational institutions are more likely to reveal teenagers’ hidden tallent in certain field. Exposure of hidden educational abilities due to mandatory school cources may help teenargers with career decisions. Futhermore, compulsory policy towards all educational subjects can prevent students from limiting educational and professional opportunities in future. Additionally, school subjects may provide basic and key knowledge in key areas, such as history, physics or mathematics. Nowadays, more and more organizations and higher educational institutions demand from recent school graduates at least a basic knowledge of all fields subjected in school cources. During the enrollment process to higher educational institutions, admission commitee may require rudimentary knowledge in relevant school cources. To cite an example, Ministry of Science and Education in Azerbaijan, annually organises national examination sessions for prospective students seeking admission to a various national higher educational institutions. In order to pass the exam, students should represent their exceptional expertise in all school subjects.

On the other side, compulsory school subjects are more likely to interfere students on focusing the subjects that they are more dedicated and interested. Global economy inceasingly values specialists over generalists. Nowadays, students with exceptional skills and abilities in certain field have more advantages than students with basic skills in all educational cources. Educational institutions ought to adopt policies allowing students to select the cources according their aptitudes and abilities. These approaches can lead to strenghtening cognitive and reasong skills. The convergence of these factors are more likely to allow demonstrate academic gains in certain fiels. Another point worth considering that compulsory approach towards all school subjects can lead to ever-escalating drop-out rates among teenagers. Mandatory educations are more likely to restrict students’ opportunities to enhance and improve their favored school subject. The joint influence of this factor are more likely to diminish individuals’ motivation and inspiration in learning processes.

In conclusion, school subjects are the main subject of ongoing dispute. Some people suggest that subjects should organized in compulsory way, while others believe that these approaches may lead to demotivation among teenagers. From my point of view, mandatory policy towards educational cources may lead to high drop-out rates and restriction of enhancing individuals’ abilities.