The internet has made possible for everybody to read anything online for free. This will make it unnecessary to pay for printed materials such as books or newspapers in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The World Wide Web has made reading any material online without fee for anyone available and it is argued that there will be no tendency to pay for printed materials, such as newspapers. This essay totally agrees with that statement, because online reading is more convenient and prevalent than reading printed versions.

It is more comfortable to read by using the internet, rather than using paper versions. Because the internet can offer a variety of functions, such as night light, format changing, and etc. Moreover, people can have more than 10,000 books in one digital device, without saving them somewhere. For example, New York Times has made a survey where they were asking people about the comfort of online reading, and over than 87% of individuals have answered positively. However, it should be noticed that for elder people it might be more comfortable to read printed books or newspapers.

Another reason is that online reading is more popular than reading newspaper. Majority of the young generations are tech-savvy and because of this phenomenon most of them are used to digital devices. For example, Oxford university has shown that 95% of students are using phones and laptops in order to read something, and 78% of the global population is using their gadgets more than 7 hours.

In conclusion, buying journals, books and newspapers will become unnecessary because of popularity and comfortability of the World Wide Web. Therefore, it is predicted that more than 80% of schools in Kyrgyzstan will use online books instead of paper copies.