The increasing use of mobile phones and computers makes people lose the ability to communicate face-to-face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the increasing utilization of laptops and mobile devices, the mastery of letter writing is gradually going extinct. This essay is going to outline the fact that I agree with the notion that electronic devices have played a great role in deminishing the skill of writing meaningful letters in that, these devices have brought about technological inovations and new communication techniques and also the introduction of these devices in academic millieux.

To begin, electronical devices play a massive role in the disappearing of the skill of letter writing in that, These devices have brought about technological innovation in the communication field and a alternate means of communication other than letters. Originally, in the 20th century letters were used as the primary means of communication by families and instituions via postal offices meanwhile in recent years, the rise of technology has brought about innovations like mobile phones and computers and even mobile apps as alternative means of communication over long distances especially. Nowadays, communication has become instant and almost instantaneous and therefore, reduced the reliance on writting letters.

Also, the introduction of electronic devices in learning environments has had a massive impact of the limitation of letter writting today because, these institutional structures have embraced learning through these very electronic devices which facilitates the sharing of information or even documents through channels like emails, school portal, and other alternative means. For example a shcool can have their formal platform where all request are sent instead of relying on letters to make these request.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the assertion that, laptops and mobile devices has had a great influence in the reduced reliance on the skill of letter writing.