The increasing use of mobile phones and computers makes people lose the ability to communicate face-to-face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, mobile gadgets and laptops have become more popular than ever in our day-to-day lives, and it has caused us to lose our communication skills to a certain degree according to some people. However, I completely disagree with this opinion as only positive sides of online interaction are evident in people’s ability to interact with their specimen.

It should be admitted that there are types of people who naturally fall behind in some aspects of the life. It is not because of the external factors but because of the way they are built. In this sense, it is reasonable to think that online communication could be the only way they could find themselves comfortable and safe enough to take a first step and let their first word come out. Years of interaction with their friends via only a few ways of communication might have taken a toll on them, ultimately making them individuals who can actually fear of networking even with their family members, which is well-encountered in a number of major counties such as the US. As a result, an idea of modern forms of communication being hostile or adverse might spread among the majority of the population.

Despite that, I am still convinced that we are actually the beneficiary of the privileges online correspondence or calls can offer. That is, the diversity of people we can meet on the internet is wide, and that can be an appropriate condition to explore different behaviors, mindsets, tempers and cultures without going to their countries, which can be a rather useful tool for a person to master the ability to identify the right tone and words to address a person when they meet those people in real life. As they reach out to more people, the more they learn about what should be avoided and what should be paid more attention to maintain the conversation as engageable and interesting as possible for a person or a crowd in front of them. Later on, many people can apply this expertise in dozens of ways to cash in. Therefore, interaction via the internet should be seen as not detrimental but wholesome.

In conclusion, there exist certain misleading facts that might convince people that online communication can probably be parlous for the society; however, once the actual real-life circumstances are considered, online communication would successfully be found as advantageous.