The increasing use of mobile phones and computers makes people lose the ability to communicate face-to-face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a statement that the more addicted to technological devices, the more isolated people are, decreasing their communication ability. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement for two reasons that will be explained in this essay.

Firstly, people tend to withdraw into themselves when they are addicted to the Internet. There is research that was published in BBC News candidate that 80% of people who spend over 8 hours a day using mobile phones and computers to access social media do not say over 5 sentences in a day. The consequence is that those people almost disconnect from their family and friends.

Secondly, there is a trend that young individuals tend to isolate themselves from society. For example, in China, research on the isolated tendency in young people, most of them (about 75%) said that they would rather spend time scrolling TikTok at home than meet with their friends or hang out. Sadness is a fact, which means the development of mobile phones and computers actually made people disconnected.

In conclusion, I totally agree that technological devices have made people more separated, as individuals would rather spend time on them than meet someone. Despite the fact that the government cannot ban technological devices or the Internet from gathering people together, we can do it ourselves. Limiting the hours we spend on the Internet, going outside, and meeting someone is the best way to keep using mobile phones and computers but still connect to the world.