The government should tax unhealthy food to encourage people to eat more healthily. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is irrefutable that nowadays especially youngsters perfer to consume junk food rather than healthy food. To avoid the consumption of fast food , government should implement tax on unhealthy food. I vehemently espouse that government have to take effective measures to motivate the people towards the intake of healthy food. As these points require prudent elaboration let us deive deeper into them in subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, There are plethora of reasons why government have to start tax on the packed food. The most pre-ponderant is that people will think twice before getting junk or unhealthy food due to high price.This way trend of fast food will decrease among the natives. Thus, people will motivate and encourage towards alternate options like nuts, fruits , green vegetables and so on. For instance – one of the india express surveys showed that due to influction of price on packed food masses have avoid to eat unhealthy food and highly like to begin consume healthy food. Not only this, but this trend will help and enchance their physcial fittness. hence people will get aid from obesity and from other ailments as well.

on the other hand side, there are deluge of alternate ways which can government should impose in order to decline the interest of unhealthy food among the people. the first and foremost is that high authority should create awareness among the people through campaigns, social platforms or advertisement so that they will know about the consequences of taking packed food. consequently, people will alert and definitely they will become more health conscious thus lead to healthy lifestyle.

To conclude, its is evitable that high tax on fast food has really impact to decrease the consumption of unhealthy food. However, government also take other effective measure to aware the people about the drawbacks of unhealthy food which will lead to a lot of differnent disease.