The government should tax unhealthy food to encourage people to eat more healthily. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays eating of fast food is increasingly popular worldwide. Certain people believe that the government should increase the the tax of unhealthy food to promote individual to eat healthy food. This essay will argue why high taxation on fast food is completely necessary.

Firstly, people will start to eat healthier natural foods. eating of healthier food will increase the immune system of an individual. For example, if a person stops eating fast food their body will become active and developes immune system aganist new disease. Moreover, it will reduce the obesity among people. For instance, if an individual stops eating unhealthy food the unwanted obese fat in their will be reduced .Hence, taxation on unhealthier food will encourage people to eat good natural food.

Secondly, these taxation will encourage the local farmers to plant more crops. For example, Due to increase in taxation on fast food people will start to move toward organic food which encourage the farmers to plant more crops. Furthermore, the farmers can bring good economical growth to the country. For instance, if a farmer grow more crops there will be more exportation to other countries. Therefore, these taxation will helps in the growth in economy of the country.

In conclusion, higher taxation on unhealthier food will encourage people to by healthier. This will helps every person to live healthier lifestyle additionally, this will promote framers to grow more crops which will boom the countries economy.