People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

The inhabitants of large cities nowadays encounter a plethora/slew of predicaments in their daily lives. These predicaments include, but are not limited to, pollution that emanates from large construction projects and traffic congestion, as well as the health problems. Therefore, it is strongly recommended that people consider relocating to smaller regional towns as an efficient solution to these challenges.

The escalation of pollution levels is one of the most significant obstacles that metropolitan residents face recently. Daily, industrial-scale factories and enterprises emit substantial amounts of pollutant that find their way into the land and soil, thus having an indirect and tremendously negative impact on the human population. For instance, CO2 emissions that mainly originate from motorized transportation and industrial organizations have detrimental effects on the cardiovascular and respiratory systems of city dwellers. The Vietnam Environmental Industry Association reports that approximately 60,000 people die every year due to air pollution-related causes. Furthermore, traffic congestion also has an adverse effect on the quality of life and economic productivity in metropolitan areas. It leads to increased fuel consumption, delivery costs, and the number of accidents, thereby damaging people’s health and affecting the efficient use of time.

It is my contention that governments should encourage city residents to settle down in the countryside. If more people, particularly large company owners, move to smaller regions, the number of factories that emit pollutants would significantly decrease. Consequently, the current locations that accommodate these factories could be transformed into green spaces, while the redistribution of citizens would relieve the pressure on already overcrowded housing areas. Other benefits of this approach would include the reduction of personal transport use based on the lower resident numbers, and less traffic congestion and pollution. Studies indicate that traffic jams during rush hour negatively affect commuters’ productivity at the start of their workday.

In conclusion, severe air pollution and traffic congestion are among the most critical challenges that city dwellers face today. Relocating to smaller regional towns is, in my opinion, a panacea to address these predicaments. Therefore, authorities should encourage people to consider this approach as a long-term solution