People living in large cities today deal with a variety of issues in their everyday lives. What are these problems? Should governments encourage them to relocate to smaller regional towns?

In modern society, living in large cities can be challenging for the residents. This happens because some of these cities are overpopulated. In this essay, I will discuss the problem further and whether governments should encourage people to move to suburban areas or not.

One major factor why living in big cities can be stressful is that they are too crowded. Because of that, many individuals lack freedom. Those who live in that kind of city cannot go anywhere they want freely. For example, in Jakarta, it is common to see that some people are late because of a traffic jam. As a result, living in this environment can increase the levels of stress.

Therefore, governments should encourage more individuals move to smaller towns. Most people avoid living in small towns because it lacks access to job opportunities. As a result, many of them prefer to live in larger cities. However, this issue can be addressed by launching a migration program, where governments should provide social and economic support. This program can be effective in gaining trust from the citizens and reducing the high levels of stress in big cities.

In conclusion, although large cities offer a wide variety of jobs, it poses many problems to the residents due to the crowds. Thus, governments should make some programs to support migrations to suburban or rural areas with some economic and social support. As a result, the citizens are willing to move and trust governments through the support they give.