People living in large cities today deal with a variety of issues in their everyday lives. What are these problems? Should governments encourage them to relocate to smaller regional towns?

In recent years, there have been several everyday challenges that people in big cities have to cope with. This essay will discuss two major problems, pollution and information overload, which I believe should lead governments to encourage people to move to regional areas.

Currently, the growing extent of environmental pollution is a significant issue for urban residents. Due to high volumes of traffic moreover industrial waste, overcrowding, stress and mental health issues such as large quantities of pollutants are being released into the atmosphere, causing the degradation of air quality, which is said to be a significant contributor to various types of respiratory diseases, such as lung cancer. Furthermore, fewer people living in big cities will relieve the pressure on the housing supply, where many citizens are forced to live in small, uncomfortable spaces. Studies have shown that humans living spaces have a direct impact on their mental health and how they perform at work. Additionally, people in big cities are being bombarded with too much information from the media, including TV, social media, and advertising, with a large proportion of this information being fake or exaggerated. This can lead to confusion or, in some cases, social anarchy.

In my opinion, governments should do what they can to encourage city residents to move to regional areas. Firstly, it will diminish the number of vehicles in cites, which will reduce the levels of air pollution, which is hazardous to the health of public.

In conclusion, severe air pollution and an assault of information are among the most serious difficulties facing city inhabitants nowadays, and personally, I feel that authorities should encourage people to relocate to other areas to live.