Some people believe that governments should spend more money supporting farmers and local agriculture, while others think that food should be imported if it is cheaper from other countries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate about food production. It is widely argued that countries should produce all kinds of food according to their needs within their personal borders, whereas, others consider that importing food from another countries is a good option. This essay highlights both views. I believe that producing plenty of food within their own borders is a better option because it provides flexibilities, easy accessibilities, as well as boosts economic growth.

On the one hand, food production plays a significant roles in country’s developments. This is because it offers opportunities and expands employment prospects. Government should build numerous farms and factories by making several items, such as sweets, fruits, vegetables, which are highly beneficial to their consumers’ health. Furthermore, authorities can set all price according to their perspective and offers many occupations. As a result, residents can earn stable income, which is highly significant to country’s financial and future development.

On the other hand, importing plays a vital role in country’s economic rates because it effects prices according to their imports of food. Government can collect lots of tax on food productions. For instance, many countries import food from other nations, such as nuts, fruits due to the lack of local farms and reputable firms. As a result, citizens can enjoy a healthy food throughout the year.

To conclude, although countries should produce food within their own borders, importing other nations [also affects] – they both are crucial. However, as far as I am concerned, countries should produce food items within their personal borders because it improves flexibilities, enhance employment prospects, which are essential of their long term success.