People living in large cities today deal with a variety of issues in their everyday lives. What are these problems? Should governments encourage them to relocate to smaller regional towns?

With the advancement of technology, numerous cities expand and this trend leads people to reside in urban areas rather than suburbs. In consequence, the problems such as environmental pollution and overcrowding disturb peoples’ life and government should take responsibility by tackling these issues.

Environmental pollution is primary problem that cities face today.It includes air pollution and loud noises. Population growth means increase in noises and carbon dioxide, which eventually leads people struggling to find clean air and quiet place. These crucial problems contribute to health problems such as irritation and lung disease and individuals start to escape hustle and bustle of city and avoid large cities. Tashkent is the best instance as always it ranked top 3most polluted cities in the world. Another major problem is overcrowding. As population grow, cities struggle to provide adequate housing, making living conditions poor and leading to live small-sized apartments. Because of that, people force themselves to live large houses which located in outskirts and it takes long time to commute.

After these given problems, governments should encourage to live in smaller cities in order to achieve more developments. If authorities properly invest in education, infrastructure, job opportunities of small towns and make lifestyle more modern in less populated areas, governments can achieve to improve the quality of small towns’ life. If authorities offer high salary and decrease the amount of tax, many people more likely to live remote areas instead of living in urban areas.

In conclusion, although large cities offer different range of opportunities, they can also create many problems. Encouraging individuals to reside rural areas might be the best solution for government.