People living in large cities today deal with a variety of issues in their everyday lives. What are these problems? Should governments encourage them to relocate to smaller regional towns?

There is no denying the fact that there is a number of problems that people in big cities have to cope with everyday. This essay will discuss two major problems relating to this trend, and will present whether governments should encourage moving to regional towns or not.

To begin with, there are many problems people are facing during their daily lives in modern cities. Firstly, the life expenses are extremely high and moderate salaries cannot handle them. In other words, with the rapid growth of modern life, the accomodations’ costs are in increase. In the meantime, many companies are not providing sufficient salaries for their employees . In addition, pollution is the second major issue in major cities’ lives, which is mostly caused by the traffic congestion. Since most of the cities’ residents are workers, each individual needs a car for transportation, resulting in traffic congestions and air pollution as a consequence.

In terms of living in regional towns, I believe that governments should encourage visiting them instead of staying there. It is also possible to say that governments can leave the choice to people about where to accomodate, but can recommend visitng towns during vacations, enjoying the fresh air and the peacful atmosphere. Moreover, governments can build companies near to the towns, so people can live and work their. As a result, many issues will be resolved in the big cities, such as less demand for renting apartments and less air pollution.

In conclusion, high life expenses and traffic congestion are two common complications that large cities’ dwellers are tackling nowadays. It is also true that governments should suggest living in small towns to reduce these problems, but I feel that it is better to let people decide where to locate depending on their circumstances.