People nowadays do not wear traditional customs. Some would argue that they have no respect for national history and tradition. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, many individuals are relatively reluctant to put on traditional clothing, sparking dissimilar concerns regarding the erosion of patriotism among modern dwellers. From my perspective, I will strongly agree with this statement based on these following rationale.

On the one hand, the underlying factors behind people opting against wearing cultural costumes may lie in the inconvenience they bring to people whenever they engage in daily activities. The traditional “Ao dai” of Vietnam is an outstanding example for this saying on account of its long and overly intricate design, which can result in troubles handling daily tasks for citizens, from playing sport to controlling vehicles. Moreover, traditional clothes would not provide a sense of professionalism, making them inappropriate in the workplaces or at schools. Therefore, I contend that people have the right to choose and wear an outfit that suits their personal needs, as long as it is suitable and polite in formal contexts. Looking from a more comprehensive viewpoint, the growing phenomenon of people refusing to wear traditional clothes does not represent their ignorance towards national history, but rather serves as an indication of development in the fashion industry. These days, fashion designers are becoming more aware of public preferences and demands, therefore, they tend to put intensive effort into developing the most exclusive products for their customers, ensuring nt only financial benefits for themselves but also the betterment of the general society, in terms of life quality and appearance.

On the other hand, individuals are still showing their respect for their ancestors in distinctive ways, namely eating traditional dishes, such as pho, on a daily basis, or diving into the subject of history as a mandatory element of their school curriculums. These behaviors are a solid foundation depicting their love and appreciation for national history and identity, enven though they might not choose to wear traditional clothes everyday. Furthermore, clothes that are aligned with cultural values are often preferred on special occasions, such as Tet, Vu Lan festivals, which can obviously rule out the idea that modern citizens are unwilling to put on traditional clothes.

In conclusion, all the evidence gathered, it is reasonable to conclude that citizens in this age do not neglect their traditional values, but seek conveniences and daily confort, which play an integral part in helping them process regular activities. The reality has also shown several distinguished activities among people that further emphasize their adoration towards national beauty.