People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on them?

At the moment, scientists have already declared that people around the World have less sleeping hours a day than couple of decades ago. In my honest opinion, core reasons of that problem are existence of a famous “trend” of productivity and also an active digital life which affects on individuals’s sleep patterns. That might lead to persons not only having worse mental health but also being much more prone to chronic illnesses.First of all, during the last years numbers of videos and texts, which contain the same message of trying to do more productive job, was raising really fast. Because of that there was built a statement that says it is a shame to work less. As a result, workers or even students become victims of social media’s „trend” damaging their sleep patterns in order to complete chores at night time in a hope that this will make them better as a humans and more useful as employees. Workers in japanese buisness industry are prime example of this phenomen, because statistics from health centres of Japan aprove that people from there often suffer from chronic lack of sleep preferring perfoming tasks ahead of having rest. Due to that most of the citizens have health problems, esspecially with their hearts and cardio systems.

Moreover, nowadays almost everyone is surrounded by gadgets and digital life is much more important than in the past. So, if daily routine was passed behind, for a lot of people it is time for “digital routine” which starts, and often this time matches with hours person have to be asleep. Researches of World’s health system confirm that networking at the dark time is common for 67,1% of users of the Internet. It causes those people to sleep less and it leads to despire results such as mentall brakedowns and huge ammount of stress of humans at daily time.

To sum up, the culture of raising productivity which was „sprayed” in social media and active using of the Internet cause people to have less sleeping time, which lead individuals to mentall problems and serious physic illnesses.