People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on them?

People sleep much fewer hours than many years ago.This is because they tend to work efficiently compared to the past and it leads to chronic fatigue.

People have to sleep less comparing to the past because they are expected to work a lot. In modern world,workplace job market is more competitive with other companies.If workers don’t do well,they won’t get satisfactory salary.They are forced to savour with their work instead of sleep.This means that people always get up earlier and don’t return home until the evening.Furthermore,they don’t have time to relax and it disturbs their sleep pattern.According to medical survey,it has showed that people sleep 3-4hours normally in a day.

The primary effect of this is widespread chronic fatigue.A large number of people are too tired every day because of not receiving 8 hours sleep like a normal person.As a result,people underperform their work,have a tendency to be in an angry temper to everybody all the time.They don’t want to live their lives effectively,so they have health problems certainly.For example,in one sport team a couch employed sleep expert in order to compare productivity between players who sleep less and more.Those who slept less actually performed worse than others.

In conclusion,people don’t want to sleep more than previous generations due to longer working hours and the effect is that many are chronically exhausted.