People sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think is the reason behind this? What are the effects on them?

Nowadays, it has been observed that the individual is getting less hour of sleep over a period of time. The major reason behind where people tend to do work more than the past and excessive use of a smartphone in their daily life.

Working extra for a longer hour for a person in a day is a significant reason behind not taking accurate hours of sleep. This is because of the constantly increasing price of the necessary products. It is very difficult for the middle class and the lower class people to track their monthly expenses. The basic needs and wants can’t be fulfilled by doing work for 8 hours a day. For taking care of their families, they are forced to do extra work than it required. Walking overtime is not getting sufficient sleep for a person, which effects their body and brain. Recent studies as states that “Around 23 percent of the nation getting their eyesights reducing; the root cause of the problem is people working extra than it is needed.”

The advancement in smartphones over a lengthy period of time is the root cause of sleeping less. This is because of constantly increasing the number of hours, watching movies or webseries late at night. It has been noticed that age group between 14 and 21 are more active in using their phones for a long time in a night, instead of sleeping. This activity causes major problem in their individual sleeping cycle, which may result in their lack of understanding and unfocused on their subject. Recently, researchers has a studied the trends of youngsters; where they had given a statement, which says – “Teenagers of today’s era, are unfocused with their future, which directly causes their brain to not get a new idea and what to do next”.

In conclusion, working extra for their family and using a smartphone during night is making complexity in the health of the human being on their eyesights and brain too.