Some people think that governments should provide free mineral water, while others think that individuals should buy mineral water. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that to live on this planet, water is the most important element for every creature. Some experts argue that fresh water should be provided by the state, while others assert that a person should manage it themselves. I think both views have advantages and disadvantages, though governments have to do this potential work for citizens.

On the one hand, if the governments will provide free water service, the people will getting benefitied through various ways. Initially, from unpurified water people are facing many severe diseases, such as diariha, cholera, etc. However, by using fresh water for drinking and washing foods or clothes, people can get relief from diseases. As a result, people will get more energy, economy will grow, and the overall living standard will develop. Consequently, for living people have to survive with many challenges, so that to concern in fresh water is difficult. Moreover, people do not need to worry about water, if the government will handle this matter. According to a survey conducted by the water resource management system WRMS, more then 33% of the world’s total population is still far from fresh water.

On the other hand, as the government needs to give a plethora of facilities for society, it is very tough for them to concern in water projects. However, for every family, water is the main ingredient, which means they have to ensure that they are using fresh water. Therefore, the water price is under control, while other things price is so high. Hence, people can easily manage fresh water for themselves. Moreover, we have seen that as people are getting unlimited water, as a result, they are not utilising water properly, they are polluting water too much.

In conclusion, though governments have to operate countless things, but free fresh water supply would be the key factor for countries economic growth.