Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. Is it a positive or negative development?

In these days many more youngsters wasting their valuable time for computer games, instead of doing sports. While this has certain advantages, I believe this development’s negative impacts are significant.

On the one hand, playing games as modern scientists said has some positive effects on children. For example children who plays videogames has strong colour detecting skill , as they play they saw various pictures and try to detect their target this made them more familiar with colours. Not only that , they may improve their communicational skills while making speeches with other videogames. In this kind of environment they do not see who they are talking to and this gives them freedom to speak without hesitation.

On the other hand, starting videogames from young ages cause youngster to become cock-eyed and wear glasses. This is because they look at screen for long periods and do not even take their eye off while they are eating. Furthermore , video games make child vulnerable and lees physically active because they only need dark room with couple of controllers to play games and this has negative impact on their wellbeing as they addict. For comparison children who do some sports have healthy body- full of energy and they also can play video games just like other kids but they are happy and strong.

In conclusion, also playing video games has some advantages , disadvantages that it deliver for youngsters are undeniable.