Nowadays children mostly spend time playing computer games rather than sports. Is it a positive or negative development?

Currently, it is noteworthy that onlain games, rather than sport activities, are becoming a bit more popular among youngsters. I personally think that it is far more disadvantage, leading to several serious health issues. It is clear that digital pastimes also causes to less socializing among young generation, which is undoubtedly damaging for them.

On the one hand, a large number of diseases, which are especially physical and visual problems, are driven by computer games. When children perform sport tasks, strong activeness is observed; however, onlain games have lack of physical action, and they mostly lead to sedentary life style. This may cause to cardiovascular diseases, respiratory diseases and joint pain, which are caused by sedentary life style. Furthermore, when digital pastimes are plated too much time by youngsters, the infrared rays emitted from these games weaken eyesight. For instance, the studies show that the number of visual diseases doubled in the last decade, and the number is continuing to rise.

Moreover, onlain pastimes are harmful for communication of youngsters, which is commonplace now. When young generation more engage in sport activities, they meet and communicate with their peers. However, online games cannot provide this situation, as children play them in their houses without going to outside or facing with their friends. While they do not improve their communication skills, they struggle in their future careers, because all works require teamwork and cooperation. For example, it is obvious that individuals, who have far more engaged in sports, show better co-operation works rather than other employees, playing computer games when they have been children.

To sum up, in the last century, the highest technologies have been developing so rapidly, leading to popularity of computer games rather than sports. I believe that this not only generates a number of diseases, but also limits the time of socializing among young generations, and therefore, they are so damaging for them.