Some people think that schools should have social responsibilities for encouraging students not to eat junk food. Others believe this is the parent's responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Junk food and what children eat plays a vital role in children wellbeing. While some argue that school should have a social responsibility to forces them not to eat unhealthy foods, others contend that parents should take action for their children’s eating habits.

There is a common belief that school is a place where education is happening and kids spend most of their time at school, so there are many opportunities to teach students about the drawbacks of consuming fast-food. For example, in PE class which gives information about health can include the knowledge that food is very important and your health is depend on what you consume. In addition to this, school can establish policies to avoid these types of foods. My school have a rule that coke and soft drinks is not permitted in school. This forced students to stop eating these food and care about their health.

Conversely, there are more reasonable grounds that parents can contribute to changing children’s behavior and make them healthier. Kid’s mother usually prepares the meals for them, so parents can choose what their’s child gonna eat and make thing that good for their’s health than eating bad foods. And parents behavior can contribute their’s kid as well, many research show that children mostly do what their parents do. As a result parents behavior is extremely affected children eating habits.

In my opinion, a balanced approach that combines encouraging from schools and parents offers the most effective pathway for children’s eating habit.