We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People have a lot of problems in their lives, and some people think that governments should help everyone solve these problems. However, it is clear that it is impossible. Therefore, some people claim that governments should focus only on their own communities and countries. I mainly agree with this point of view, although international cooperation is also important.

On the one hand, helping other countries in an emergency situation is important because, firstly, it is about hundreds or even thousands of human lives. Secondly, it improves the diplomatic relations between countries. For example , in some country earthquakes occur, and this one country’s government can not solve this problem on their own. In such cases, all other countries that are able to assist should do it, such as providing financial aid, medical assistance, or rescue teams.

As a result, countries are more likely to support each other in the future when new crises arise.

On the other hand, aid to human beings in other countries is extremely difficult or even impossible because it is not economically beneficial since the government funds will be gone forever. In addition, it should be considered that there are enough people in the country who need help. For example, there is an economical hole in Kazakhstan budget now because governments spend more money than they receive, and the major percentage of government budget approximately 40% is gone to society donations. So, if the country already has problems with budget it is not reasonable donate to people in other countries.

In conclusion, although there are some situations, when the aid from another countries is a necessity, but in my opinion governments should take care only with their own citizens.