Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more vaterials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

It is a well- known fact that many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods, because of the employment increases and will help the economy.

In my opinion this can have some pros and cons, I agree that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods, because it promotes economic development in the country, and as I mentioned before, the employment increases and it helps a lot with economy. But in the other side I disagree, beacuase it has a negative impact on the enviaroment and it doesn’t improve your quality live.

For example, In China they increase their production, so they can grow their economy and create more jobs, and millions of people have been employed in factories, and it has the best economy in the world. But this has also caused problems in the envorment, like water contamination, they don’t have enough natural resources, and they don’t have a good air quality because of the contamination, this can cause a lot of problems in your health.

In conclusion, producing more goods can improve the economy, but it can damage de environment, so I think countries need to balance, the economic, the air quality, peoples health ,their jobs and protecting the environment, not just because we need to take care of the earth, because is were we live, but this can also affect, people´s health, in the future, because of all the contamination, and air quality.