People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions

It is true that many individuals have not had a sense of safety and security when they are staying at home or going out in this day and age. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon. However, several solutions should be adopted to improve this situation.

There are two primary reasons why the majority of people are afraid to remain indoors or move out. One reason is that the number of burglary reports has increased sharply. In fact, this means that people are bombarded with crime reports, such as shoplifting, pickpocketing or even burglary, which has been shown in networking sites, like facebook, instagram or anything like that. As a result, a number of people have lacked a sense of security in their accoundations, especially those living where there is a lack of security cameras, have risen sharply. Also, It is dangerous for people going out since they can get into traffic accidents. Recently, there has been a growth in the number of traffic accidents in light of the reduction in the standard of facilities, especially roads or bridges. For instance, on 26th, March, there was a collapse of a major bridge named Francis Scott Key in Baltimore, California, which led to the death of 6 people and detrimental damage to the economy, which was a reason why people feel anxiety when going outside.

There are some radical measures dealing with the increase in the volume of burglaries and traffic accidents. The first solution is that surveillance cameras should be installed

in streets, apartment blocks ,and especially where there are potential criminals. Plenty of evidence suggests that these cameras play an important role in deterring people from engaging in unlawful activities when they know that cameras security are recording their movements. Therefore, the number of burglaries has decreased significantly, which reduces people’s nervousness. Another solution is that the government should impose more policies and regulations about relocating under standard facilities: roads, bridges. If the government or committee routinely checks up facilities, and invests more in fixing and renovating transport facilities, such as roads and bridges, there will be fewer traffic accidents. Take a country, Japan, as an example, given imposing many policies about reserving traffic facilities, the number of traffic accidents causing by the pot-holes is declining sharply, which make people feel more the sense of safety and security.

In conclusion, It is clear that there are various reason for people’ anxiety in their accomodation or when they are out, and some steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.