People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions

Many individuals, whether at their home or outside, are concerned about their safety. There are several causes behind such scenario, however certain remedial actions are inevitable to overcome them. Some major causes and their solutions are described in the following paragraph.

Out of all the possible causes, there are two causes which are prominent.Firstly, increasing level of domestic violence is the main reason why people do not feel safe at home. This is primarily due to lack of education which leads to differences in mindset and unemployment. Secondly, rise in street crimes such as theft, robbery and rape cases are also a prime factor why people have feeling of insecurity when they go out. As these cases are getting frequent on daily basis, people are avoiding going outside of their houses, specifically women. For example, job bank Canada has reported that more than 87% women prefers morning or afternoon shifts in their job due to street violence.

These undesirable situations, however, can be mitigated through the following measures. First and foremost, state intervention is necessary to stop domestic violence. Basic schooling education along with certain vocational courses can be made free to overcome concerns related to joblessness and divarication among individuals. Apart from this, longer and stricter sentences for offenders could be a way to control street crimes.Not only punishment, but stringent vigilance can also aid in lowering these offences. For instance, when thieves or criminals know they are under surveillance, they are less likely to commit crimes.

In conclusion, resolving safety concerns of individuals both inside and outside their home should be made priority since it may lead to severe consequences. It is suggested that combine efforts of both government and general public are necessary to tackle these issues.