People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions

It is widely acknowledged that these days, many individuals always have a feeling that is dangerous not only stay at home but also when they are out.This tendency is caused by several reasons,therefore it should be handled by some effective solutions.

There exists numerous factors why citizens today feel unsafe when they are outside.The first reason is that the dangerous traffic conditions.In fact,nowadays with the increasing number of transport vehicles on the roads,especially in urban areas, the frequency of traffic accidents has risen significantly.For instance, reckless driving, speeding,the lack of respect for traffic rules have made roads more perilous for both drivers and pedestrians.As a consequence, this phenominon leads to many serious road accidents and effecting to people’s health such as injury or even death.Another significant factors is that the rise in property crimes. This makes people worried about their safety and their possessions especially when they go outside.Surely, in big cities, many houses are robbed during the day when people are at work. As a result, residents feel scared that their house might be broken into whenever.

There are some feasible methods should be tackled these aforementioned issues to help people feel safer.The first measure is that to improve road safety, governments should invest in better traffic management by installing more traffic lights and celebrating more campaigns about safe driving to raise awareness of traffic participants .Additionally,it should be encouraged that communities can create neighborhood watch groups to suspicious activities and report them to the police .Another useful action is that residents should put cameras and alarms in their homes or using code locks beacause it can make harder for crimes to enter.

To summarize, there contains many factors why people feel unsafe either at home or when they are out,and it could be dealt with by some useful methods .