People today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions

Nowadays the majority of people estimates that the environment whether in the house or outside is unsafe. This essay describes one of the reasons that delinquency evolved into digital form and possible solutions such as the government and the communication providers regulation.

One of the significant issues for the unsafety feeling is that digital frauds penetrated deep into people lives. In other words, every person with smartphone or PC is reachable everywhere for offenders, whose intention is to steal the money. Unfortunately, these criminals are almost unstoppable, because they use towards their victims the methods of social engineering. For example, in Russia fraudsters commit more than 20 million calls to citizens each day, and as a result they has stolen more than 15,7 billion rubles in 2023.

To address these issues, this problem can be partially solved if the government and the communication providers take measures to prevent this situation. To be precise, the providers can track the suspicious telephone numbers and immediately block them, meanwhile the government can bring in a law concerning the compensation of lost money to fraud’s victims if the bank admitted the withdrawal of money during digital crime. For instance, in Russia the Central Bank revealed that in 2023 it with the banks have prevented the loss from the telephone offenders more than 5,8 trillion rubles.

To conclude, the digital criminality especially telephone frauds provoke people to feeling totally unsafe about their money and property, though there are working procedures which the financial system and the communication providers can develop in order to prevent crimes and loss.