People were happier in previous generations compared to now. To what extent do you agree?

In our contemporary world, vast majority of people think, that youths is much more stressed and sad than elder people. But why they think like that? Let’s talk about it.

It is not a surprising fact, that the world has altered a lot in last decades. So many things underwent changes. And of course, it has impact on new generations. For instance, if 20 years ago children spent most of their time playing in outdoor, with their friends, now they just sit at home, and chat online with their friends or play games. This activities can make them more anxious and feel them stressed. Technology, is the main reason of this extent. You will be more stressed, and unhappy, if you seat in front of TV, despite of spending time in outdoor, in fresh air, with your friends. Things, that you watch on TV, you will forget tomorrow, but memories of these happy days will stay with you forever.

Another main thing, is today’s education system. Nowadays, parents over load their kids with studying. For them, children must study hard, if they want a good future. And kids get more exited, and moodless. Their exams also make them feel anxious and stressed, and that leads to unhappiness among young generations .

As i see, these are the main points, which clearly explain, that is why old generations were much more happier, that nowadays’ youth.