People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who change jobs frequently. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary times, there is a widespread belief that it is more challenging to have a working life as expected for people who usually change their jobs than those who opt for and determine their career path. In my perspective, I totally agree with this viewpoint due to promotion and unemployment.

The first argument given to support my opinion is the opportunities of promoting in career. This can be explained by the fact that the bosses will recognize our talent as well as hardworking just in case they have adequate time to observe and evaluate. Take office work as an example, if we dedicate at least 5 years in this job, it will be more likely for us to have the chance of promotion, which will not happen to those who change their job frequently. Moreover, promotion could lead to higher reputation and salaries, which also plays a pivotal role in our lives.

Another rationale behind my belief is the high possibility of unemployment after deciding to change the current job. In fact, there is a considerable number of jobs that require diverse experience as the entrance assessment. For instance, between two candidates, one of those has some experience that is appropriate with the company’s standard and another has experience in different types of jobs, the employers would be more likely to favour the first one. Additionally, the circumstance that a person usually changes to another job is unnecessary and even a waste of his or her precious time.

To sum up, I strongly believe that being loyal with our current job would bring more benefits than changing constantly.