People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Living in a megapolis can be hard. For someone live in a big city could have more disadvantages than advantages. There is a lot debate around this topic. In this essay, I will assume that king of issues people have in a metropolis and how could be these issues solved.

Let’s start with discovering some of the problems that could be faced living in a big city. It appears that one of the main issues is transportation and trafic jams. A lot of people have long commutes and it create a big trafic issue in a city center. For example, in Moscow it will took you less time to get by foot from point A to point B in a downtown. The Russian government have solved this problem by evolving a public transportation. It decreased a trafic loads and impruved comfort of the commutes.

Another common problem that people face in a metropolis is high prices. It covers accomodation, groceries, services and many more. The reason of such high prices is a proportional high living standart. People who earn money in a big city get statisticly higher salaries than in a town. For instance, a lot of people come to Toronto to earn more money. The amount of newcomers provokes the growth of renting prices and other services, because of the demand. It not to easy to control such a rapid grow, but Canadian government try to regulate it by new laws, that limit the procentage of price growing per a year.

In conclusion, I would like to point out that live in a big city give you as much opportunities as challenges. It could be not easy to get use to live in a metropolis, but during the time the majority of the problems could be tackled. This is because, it is so important to draw the attention of people to problems to solve them together.