People who read for pleasure in their free time have a better imagination than those who prefer to watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world,characterized by rapid advancements in technology, Watching TV becomes a main means ở entertainment for people, particularly teenagers; therefore, the number of individuals engaging in reading declined dramatically due to its boredom. However, some still assert that people who read book for pleasure can have better imagination than those who are a big fan of watching televisions. And I totally agree with this perspective because this habit can help they stimulate their imaginings easily and know more about the world

Currently, with the existence of the variety of books, people can choose for them some that make them interest in and this may rouse their imagination. There do not have any specific characters in books, so whenever reading, readers can go into their own imaginative world with characters, sceneries and so on created by themselves. And after the long exposure to books, they may find that their creativity are being improved, even they can use this talent to mitigate some societal problems. For instance, before reading, people cannot remedy their issues because of a lack of solutions, but after read books as a hobby, they can find out the root of matter and solve it easily, which also enhance their problem-solving skills that help them very much in their lives. Take a study conducted by American scientists as an examplification where it was found that individuals who are hooked on reading have richer imagination than others.

Besides that, reading books are not only a way to nature imagination but also a bridge between human and knowledge. Thorough out this activity, people can straightforwardly imagine and understand the majority of insight. This can help them gain access to the world by words and numbers, broaden their horizons. Instead of writing down all information on papers, they now can remember it in brain and whenever it need using, they just have to imagine in their head, improving their memory retention. Statistical evidence from the USA indicates that reading book can help people have a long- term memory than others.

In conclusion, the activity of gaining access to knowledge through reading books can helps individuals not only improve their rich imaginings but also enhance their memory.