People's thought processes are greatly affected by what they read, listen and observe around them through various outlets like newspapers, television programmes or movies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

I agree with that people’s thought processes are influenced by reading, listening, watching and observing around them through various outlets. Firstly, in elections political parties are influence the voters through the media reporting. Secondly, government running campaigns to aware the people. Thirdly, media created awareness about disease and information about hospitals authorized to treat the disease.

In elections, candidates and political parties are influence the voters through giving opinions and exit polls. Furthermore, political parties are running their campaigns, distribute pamphlets and media reporting to influence voters. So people are aware about their subjects through the reading pamphlets, listening and watching media reports, hence people’s thought are greatly affected.

Secondly, government running campaigns to aware people such as teach India and Jaago Grahak Jaago helps in spreading awareness about human rights and duties. For example, Government of India started a campaign Jaago Grahak Jaago to create awareness among consumers. Hence the consumers’ thought processes are greatly affected about consumers’ rights like right to inform, right to choose and right to safety etc.

Thirdly, the media created awareness about disease, symptoms, precautions to taken, preventative measures and information about hospitals authorized to treat the disease. In additional, the Indian national media created awareness about swine flu like sanitise and washing hands when enter in house from outside and wear masks on face, That greatly aware the people about disease.

In conclusion, people are greatly influenced by government’s campaigns, political parties’ pamphlets, exit polls and media reports and the national media created awareness about disease. Hence people thought are greatly affected by reading, listening, watching and observing around them through various outlets.