Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think that they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree? and what can be done to reduce it?

Recently, a plethora of people have considered plastic bags as harmful materials, which contribute to pollution of the environment and they should be prohibited. Thus, I believe that they should be outlawed because the marine life suffers from the consequences of their improper disposal.

To embark on, plastic bags have a detrimental effect on seas, land creatures and humans. To enumerate, disposable bags are considered a non-biodegradable substance, which can’t be ingested and can enter the human food chain and cause critical diseases. For example, if a turtle mistakes transparent bags for a jellyfish, it can’t digest them and they will choke the turtle, and cause painful death. For that reason, what can be said is that it will take hundreds of years for a plastic package to decompose.

Nevertheless, the government plays a pivotal role in preserving the ecosystem because much damage has happened to it owing to the irresponsible activities of humans. To illustrate more, the entitled bodies should increase the number of bank collections for plastic recycling. A prime example of this is Germany, which has the highest recycling levels globally. Hence, the authorities shouldn’t only ban plastic bags but also encourage awareness-raising campaigns.

In conclusion, by providing the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that Plastic packages have a deleterious effect on marine and peoples lives and must be replaced with more safer materials for the environment and individuals. Therefore, I am convinced that plastic materials should be constructed.