Pollution and environmental problems are resulting from the way that many countries are developing and becoming richer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

One of the biggest problems of our century is pollution, which may lead to an ecological catastrophe. In fact, I agree that the majority of today’s pollution problems are related to the intensive development and enrichment of countries for two reasons.

In the first, the developing of country increases the income level of citizens and the amount of consumption, which raises the amount of garbage and waste, including plastics that pollute the environment. For example, some studies shows that counties with the highest consumption level have an ecological problems.

Hovewer, i would agree that not always the growth of consumption in the country and enrichment of peoples causes pollution, especially if there is a culture of waste sorting in the society

While i concede that a large manufacturies which created by economic developing is beneficial for country’s wellbeing, the creation of large enterprises also harm the environment with emissions. For example, the economic in Kazakhstan increased rapidly due to oil extraction, but at the same time has led to severe pollution of many cities and soil.

To sum up, not only overconsuption and increased waste, but also the creation of manufacturing facilities that emit toxic waste caused by countries’ desire for enrichment and development. Therefore, i believe that countries will reduce negative environmental impacts with development rather than worsen the situation