Pollution and growing traffic are big problems today, making the price of petrol higher seems to some specialists as good idea.

Problems with air pollution and growing traffic on the roads can be solved with good methods like increasing the price on a patrol. I do not agree with this opinion, because I think that there exist other ways to solve the problem that more effectively influence the environment such as using electric cars and also massive popularization of bicycles.

First of all, I do not agree with attitude that increasing the price of patrol will solve this problem, because as history shows it do not lead to less using cars, but to social problem when people start revolution against government.

Secondly, I am sure that solving issues with air pollution are possible with increasing offers and popularization of eclectic cars on car sales market and also by using bicycles and electric scooters as main type of transport that in general will change air quality in better way. Nowadays, a lot of companies produce electric cars trying to change people’ request on sales market from patrol to electricity. It improves not only air quality, but as a result quality of human lives and make it longer.

To conclude, I want to say that there are many ways to solve environmental problems, and each one has its own advantages and disadvantages. In my attitude, I think that we do not need to use radical methods which can lead to unexpected social consequences. I suppose it is better to do step by step and change the whole system, people’ attitude and human habits .