Poor student attendance in schools is a growing problem in some countries. What problems may this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

School education is a fundamental and important period in people’s lives. However, in most countries, poor student attendance is an increasing problem. This can bring about some issues, but there are certain solutions to this matter.

Firstly, let us look at the possible problems. First and foremost, missing school lessons can cause pupils to fall behind their classmates in the academic field. It is true that for the younger generation, school years and the subjects taught in school are valuable and significant aspects of their entire lives. For that reason, not attending school will, in turn, lead to challenges in university admission exams or finding a high-paying job. Additionally, at the expense of not going to school, young people have too much free time, leading children and teenagers to take up harmful habits, such as smoking, drinking, or becoming addicted to playing video games. Thus, we should mention that skipping school classes can cause serious issues.

On the other hand, there are several effective solutions to these issues. First of all, it would be better if parents took control of their children’s attendance and behavior by communicating with school authorities. This is because some parents are unaware that their children are not going to school on time or even for weeks. If parents can be strict and pay attention to these issues, the academic situation will improve, as youngsters fear and respect their parents more than their teachers. In addition, making schools interesting places for pupils and students is another good approach. In today’s modern, fast-paced world, most of the young population regards school lessons as boring, and participating in them is seen as a waste of time. If schools take measures by applying interactive and modern methods or by hiring more enthusiastic teachers, students will be attracted to lessons. Taking these effective actions will help stimulate the problematic situation.

To conclude, forming bad habits and being unable to master subjects at the same level as their peers may happen because of the situation in question. However, implementing impactful solutions, including parental control and creating an appealing atmosphere in schools, can help tackle these problems.