Popular events like the football worldcup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions ad releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

It is considered that to easing international stresses and imparting nationalism feelings in a secure mode is important. However, renowned events like the football world cup matches and other gaming ceremonies are necessary to make that possible. I partially agree with the given statement, because organising sporting events is not the only way to do so. There are other substitutes like music concerts, international conferences, tourism, and social media which also somehow plays the same role.

I partially agree that, the football world cups and variable sporting event presents a single platform for people from various nations to come together and share their cultural values. Moreover, individuals also shares their common feeling of joy by cheering up their respective countries. For instance, when matches like IPL are organised, players of different countries shuffled with each other and new teams are made up. Each team contains players from numerous countries due to which people collectively encourages their favourite team despite of belonging to different nations . In this way, this enhance the bonding amongst sovereigns and induces feeling of patriotism in safest mode.

I certainly disagree, that above mentioned way is the not essential because, there are many alternatives such as music concerts, international conferences, tourism, and social media are available which can be utilised for the same purpose. When any music concerts are held by famous celebrities then, they commercialises their events through social media platforms. An avalanche of people get updates along with tickets through these online networks, and congregates at a place to attend that event. Such as recently, an event organised by famous singers Diljit Dosanjh and ED Shareen was attended by a number individuals. People travel to various destinations to enjoy these occasions. Thus, tourism also plays its role significantly in this whole process.

To encapsulate, I feel that these factors altogether plays an essential role in transmitting emotions of patriotism as well as helps in relieving international tension.