Prison is the best punishment for criminals. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Life today stands in the stark contrast to what it was a decade ago, with advancements in technology, healthcare, and societal norms improving many aspects of human existence. While there are some positive shift, there are also negative impacts. However, I strongly agree with the statement, life now is significant than it was in the early 20th century.

Technological advancement brought a better lifestyle for people. In today era, people live in a world interconnected by the Internet, where communicating across continents is easier than ever. In contrast, a hundred years ago, communication relied heavily on physical mail and telegraphs, limiting the speed and reach of information exchange. Furthermore, medical ennovations have significantly improved quality of life. Cholera and plague, for instance, have vaccines for prevention, leading to an improvement in people’s life expectancy.

On the other hand, the changes in society also produce negative outcomes. First of all, climate change and environmental issuses are significant challenges. the production and disposal of electronic devices contribute to environmental pollution. Moreover, the excessive utilization and exploitation of natural resources in pursuit of economic development has caused a shortage of resources and alterations to the climate. Second, although technology has connected us more rapidly, it also led to isolation of individuals, creating sense of disconnected and loneliness.

In conclusion, the advancement of technologies brought both benefical and detrimental aspects to society. However, advantages of social changes take precedence over disadvantages, I strongly agree that life is better than it was ten decades ago.