Public libraries should provide books and not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or Dvds. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is more worth it for public libraries to dispense books even if does not appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that government library should spent some money in multimedia things which is an important factor for easy reading to all the learners.

First of all, I belive that media tools helps to learn in a fun and fascinating way that no traditional book reading can guarantee. Even if someone have a habit of learning from books they also want to upgrade to new sources in order to explore more. While pursuing one’s interest will always bring pleasure and feeling of satisfaction.

For example, a lot of well known college and universities are removing the traditional reading system and introducing new tools and devices, which are more convenient and easier to follow. That’s why it is necessary to expand new form of technologies in libraries than to always depending on those old system for learning.

Secondly, introducing new types of learning tools keeps you motivated and helps in learning easily. In other words, there is a strong relationship between cutting-edge technology and methods of learning. People who engaged in learning new technology, can participate and know detail about it. For instance, if a school introduce new learning types that is technology than others, then the student can explore more about in their young age, which will be also useful in their future. Thus, advantages of high-tech media that keeps you motivated outweigh the drawbacks of providing books in library.

To conclude, I strongly belive that contemporary media is more beneficial than providing books in libraries because it is more interesting and makes people motivated.